Student Government

Elected members of the Hoonah Student Government help to shape the educational experience of each and every student at Hoonah City Schools. The role of the student government is to demonstrate the principles of democratic government and the responsibilities of the individual, thereby developing an appreciation of membership in democracy and to develop good citizenship by giving the students an opportunity to have a part in self-government. A further role is to bring about a closer relationship between the students, faculty and administration.

Hoonah City Schools Student Government Officers:
President - Zada Michel ('20)
Vice President - Christian Austin ('20)
Secretary/Treasurer - Teresa Lewis ('23)
School Board Representative - Lyiah Jewell ('20)

Hoonah City Schools Student Government Representatives:
Senior: TBD from Officers
Junior: Dakota Garrison ('21)
Sophomore: Sierra McClement ('22)
Freshman: TBD
Eight Grade: Leah Moss
Middle School: Dietrich Lewis ('26) & Krista Howland ('25)

Ralph Watkins
Ralph Watkins 
Student Government Advisor
(907) 945-3613
Ralph Watkins

Michel, Zada Monique Jeanne photo

Zada Michel
Student Body President
Zada Michel

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.